I stand here barely breathing and you can hardly see me
Hatred you feel resonates through the streets like something writ by poe

I wish that I could hate you the ignorance must feel good
The petty words of ignorance cannot bring me down

I’ve moved on from where I was true love found me at my end
And it alone demands my stare you never took me there

I should thank you for when you showed me my heart was wrong
Your hatred penetrated leaving me nothing but a shell

But she saved me that gorgeous girl of gold who stands at my side
She fights my battles with me with a coy and calming nature that took me by the hand

I never claimed perfection, I just needed that support to hold my flaws and still stand by my side.

So thank you for your hatred, your ignorance and spiteful words
She’s everything I need.

Everything I needed in everything I am
I promise her from that day forth
I will love her with all my heart
She is my everything

*spoken* The very essence of who I am was looking for something I didn’t realize I didn’t have. One day that all changed, and that day I was made whole. I will fight the fight of life with her at my side. I will love her with all my might.

So thank you for your hatred, your ignorance and spiteful words
She’s everything I need

Everything I needed in everything I am
I promise her from that day forth
To love her with all my heart
She is my everything.

