Chelsea Sorrell: Good voice, decent song choice, way too safe with the arrangement and I saw no real distinction between her and carrie other then the fact that her voice is not as good as underwoods is now or when she was in the top 24.

Baylie Brown:The worst of the three country girls..I do not see a possibility of her survival without help from the judges.

Skylar Laine: Good energy, but poor execution. I’ve never liked her voice.

Shannon Magraine: Big fan of her dads from when he played MLB baseball for the cardinals. Her vocal was nearly flawless, but the song choice made it almost irrelevant. I do not see her singing that sort of music on an album I’d even think of buying.

Jennifer Hirsh: The whole time she was singing I was thinking of that girl from glee…and I don’t like glee.

Hollie Cavanaugh: Another nearly flawless vocal, but I never found myself liking it. Not sure exactly what it is, I do hope she gets through for me to hear her sing something different.

Haley Johnsen: I voted for her and used every vote I did for her. Her vocal was not perfect, but her use of arrangement and if she hadn’t waivered a couple times in her voice I would have preferred her version over Annie Lennox’s version. (As non-pc as that statement is)

Hallie Day: All I have to say, is whatever song it was she sang, I have heard it before but didnt know who did it..she did it much better.

Jessica Sanchez: Considering she was sick I thought she sang well. But I couldn’t get into the song and that hurt her in my list.

Erika Van Pelt: I barely remember her performance. Nothing bad, but nothing memorable.

Elise Testone: I went into this episode actually thinking I’d vote for her..I wish she had stuck with the piano all the way through. Still great and in my top three but just not what I expected.

Brielle Von Hugel: I didn’t think she sang well at all…and sorry singing “Dock of the Bay” exactly how it was originally sung gets you a “bad karaoke” reference from me.

My top 6
Haley Johnsen
Hallie Day
Elise Testone
Jessica Sanchez
Shannon Magrane
Chelsea Sorrell

Prediction
Voted in
Hallie Day
Elise Testone
Chelsea Sorrell
Jessica Sanchez
Hollie Cavanaugh
Judges pick
Haley Johnsen

Wild card (#13) will be a guy

